Contributors to this issue

Fernando Oliveira Paulino: Professor at University of Brasilia and board member of the Latin American Association of Communication Researchers (ALAIC.)

Cesar Bolaño: Professor at Sergipe Federal University, Brazil, and president of ALAIC.

Nico Carpentier: Associate Professor at the Free University of Brussels, Belgium and vice-president of the European Communication Research and Education Association (ECREA) from 2008 to 2012.

Ulla Carlson: Professor and director of NORDICOM, University of Gothenburg, Sweden.

Katherine Reilly: Assistant Professor at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver, Canada.

Silvio Waisbord: Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in the School of Media and Public Affairs at the George Washington University, and editor-in-chief of the *International Journal of Press/Politics*.

Aimée Vega Montiel: Researcher at the National Autonomous University of Mexico, and vice-president of the International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR).

Guillermo Esteban Ferragutti: Researcher at ISHIR – CONICET, Rosario, Argentina.

Heloiza G. Herscovitz: Associate Professor at California State University Long Beach and editor of the JLACR.